Introspection
Retrospection
My Poetry
Signatures
Get Visionary Email!
Notes
Host
Design by PS

> > > > Last 5
Moved - Friday, Aug. 20, 2004
Moved - Friday, Aug. 20, 2004
Moved - Friday, Aug. 20, 2004
Moved - Friday, Aug. 20, 2004
Moved - Friday, Aug. 20, 2004
Click here and tell me what your thinking, or I'll stomp your butt!


� Roses With You �
��� Prev : : 2002-02-05 7:38 p.m. : : Next ���
I know its gooey, hehe, but you know, *grins*

I?m so used to seeing the rain even when the sun shone through the clouds.

I?m so accustomed to being the slaughtered in the heard

I had come to terms with being the one that was always stepped down upon

But damn you, you had to change all that.

I was so used to being scared and alone

So used to feeling love but seeing hate

Being completely in the dark, without hope

But now you fucked it up.

You changed it all without my permission

Now you show me the sun and laugh with me in the rain

We dance between the raindrops with carefree grins

You held my chin up and wiped my tears away

Without knowing it at all

And kissed my cheek

You made me see there is light

I didn?t want you to do it

Cause I was always scared of what would happen when you did

But now that I?ve been through the tunnel and I?m not alone

I cant help but see that it?s a good thing

When the cars whiz by on the highway

I wont be the one they aim for

I don?t know how you did it, but you turned this blue girl pink

And I don?t know why

But everything is coming up roses, when I?m with you

~Dharma Wild~


��� Prev : : : : Next ���